Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Back Bay Bistro. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Genevieverose101 16 days ago

Chilled Crab Legs

Back Bay Bistro is our go-to place for an elegant and delicious Sunday Brunch. The array of options is incredible, and the food quality is far superior to a typical buffet. Very well worth the price!

Shana 20 days ago

Tuna by the Bay

This was the absolute best Tuna Melt ive ever had! Not to mention the french fries, crispy on the outside, tender in the inside!

Anita about 1 month ago

Eggs Benedict

An amazing brunch with a wonderful array of choices. Price was a bit steep but the food was good. We will have the brunch again next time we camp at Newport Dunes. The service is great at the Back Bay Bistro.

Tomardwaj 2 months ago

Ahi Tower

Awesome Waterfront view ., conveniently park your boat for up to two hours and enjoy great food appetizers and customer service .

Martothecello 2 months ago

Pancakes

The pancakes were delicious, we came here for breakfast and absolutely loved it! Accompanied by stunning views as well!

Erika 3 months ago

Roasted Turkey Breast

Absolutely the BEST brunch buffet in Southern California, Orange County, and Newport Beach. So many items to choose from: breakfast items, pastries, specialty salads, seafood buffet, carving station (where I get my favorite fix...why wait for the holidays), but my absolute favorite is the selection of proteins and sauces (Steak Diane, Chicken Piccata...each week has a variety of flavors. Pair your favorites with perfectly prepared rice, or mashed potatoes, or create your own dish with selection of pasta and Italian sauces (pesto, marinara, alfredo). Many delightful treats on the dessert bar (though I rarely have enough room to enjoy). And the service is extremely attentive. My favorite spot to hit up on the weekends.

Supernursejanice 3 months ago

Eggs Benedict

Bacon and the hollandaise sauce on the poached eggs was divine

Brittanirichard 3 months ago

Chicken Nachos

Delicious and the view is unbeatable in the back bay! Thanks for the great happy hour date night!

Ttmgee11 3 months ago

Chicken Nachos

CALLING MY NACHO LOVERS! Nachos are my favorite food, and I had the chicken nachos from here and they were sooo good. On top of a wonderful experience, beautiful setting, excellent service, I will come back for sure. Great for a dinner with friends!

Alice 4 months ago

Ahi Tostarito

Simply amazing one of the best I have ever tried compliments to the Chef

Jan 5 months ago

Ahi Tostarito

This is one of my favorite dishes. It is so tasty and healthy too.

Shana 20 days ago

Grilled Baja Fish Tacos

Super fresh, nicely balanced flavors, satisfying without overdoing it! Very tasty.

Tarahstovall5 about 1 month ago

Build Your Own Farm to Table Salad

The variety was amazing! The colors were vibrant, the selection was wonderful, and it was so delicious! It is so nice to have fresh salad to compliment the brunch. We were fortunate enough to see Santa while dining and it was a magical experience for our entire family. Thank you.

Christopher about 2 months ago

Shrimp Scampi

OMG! We have been here a few times during our trips to SoCal. Back Bay Bistro is one of our favorite places to eat when in OC. The Shrimp Scampi is one of my favorites and recommended without hesitation! Service is always good and the atmosphere is nice for all occasions.

Kesiapaays11 2 months ago

Back Bay Bistro Burger

The food and service was amazing. It was a wonderful luncheon. Relaxed and elegant.

Brittanylee2017 3 months ago

Grilled Salmon

This dish was simply divine! As one who leads a pescatarian lifestyle due to food allergies, sometimes my food choices are not only limited but all taste the same. THIS was fabulous and fresh. Backbay bistro is very close to our home and the views are fantastic- it's the perfect spot for lunch, brunch, or dinner. 6 out of 5 stars.

Ashleejwilson85 3 months ago

Jumbo Diver Scallops

The Jumbo scallops are amazing!! The sauce on top of it is so good. I totally recommend this place! Great views too!!

Jmoreno6813 3 months ago

Chicken Drummettes

These were so delicious and so were the other appetizers. We had great service from Ashlee. We will be back. Come here for some great food and service. Thank you.

Edconni 3 months ago

New York Strip Steak

Plate was elegantly prepared. New York Steak served hot, to order and was seasoned well. Steamed vegetables were a perfect match along with garlic mashed potatoes. The service was prompt and deserving of recognition.

Taylor 4 months ago

Bistro Loaded Fries

Hands down the BEST fries I've ever had. The whole meal was exceptional with excellent ambiance as well as service. Thinking of planning an event here, highly recommended.

Catrachagirl1313 4 months ago

Back Bay Bistro Burger

The burger was delicious! I will certainly be coming back for more, With such a expert and kind staff who wouldn't?! A M A Z I N G

Steve 5 months ago

Bistro Steak Salad

A delicious option for those looking for a healthy yet added juicy meat from the steak



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co., Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant, Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA