Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Back Bay Bistro. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Mbcowski 3 days ago

Grilled Baja Fish Tacos

These fish tacos were so good!! They gave a generous amount of avocado, and the flavor or the the fish and spices were delicious. The fish had the perfect grilled texture and went so well with the cilantro coleslaw. The amount of food (and size of each taco!) was very fair to the price, and also came with a side of rice, which also made it a great deal. ALSO, the clam chowder was fantastic. Can't wait to come back when they open again!

Hannah 8 days ago

Crab Cakes

The Crab-cakes are always phenomenal and a must try at the Thanksgiving buffet. This has become a family tradition for us and it's the main dish we can't miss, they are melt in your mouth!

Kristopher 5 months ago

Apple Pie a La Mode

Incredible

Bridgetsziemann 5 months ago

American Breakfast

FANTASTIC! Best breakfast in town my family and I have been coming here for years and will continue to be returning customers :)

Genevieverose101 6 months ago

Chilled Crab Legs

Back Bay Bistro is our go-to place for an elegant and delicious Sunday Brunch. The array of options is incredible, and the food quality is far superior to a typical buffet. Very well worth the price!

Shana 7 months ago

Tuna Sandwich

This was the absolute best Tuna Melt ive ever had! Not to mention the french fries, crispy on the outside, tender in the inside!

Tarahstovall5 7 months ago

Build Your Own Farm to Table Salad

The variety was amazing! The colors were vibrant, the selection was wonderful, and it was so delicious! It is so nice to have fresh salad to compliment the brunch. We were fortunate enough to see Santa while dining and it was a magical experience for our entire family. Thank you.

Christopher 8 months ago

Shrimp Scampi

OMG! We have been here a few times during our trips to SoCal. Back Bay Bistro is one of our favorite places to eat when in OC. The Shrimp Scampi is one of my favorites and recommended without hesitation! Service is always good and the atmosphere is nice for all occasions.

Kesiapaays11 8 months ago

Bistro Burger

The food and service was amazing. It was a wonderful luncheon. Relaxed and elegant.

Brittanylee2017 9 months ago

Grilled Salmon

This dish was simply divine! As one who leads a pescatarian lifestyle due to food allergies, sometimes my food choices are not only limited but all taste the same. THIS was fabulous and fresh. Backbay bistro is very close to our home and the views are fantastic- it's the perfect spot for lunch, brunch, or dinner. 6 out of 5 stars.

Ashleejwilson85 9 months ago

Jumbo Diver Scallops

The Jumbo scallops are amazing!! The sauce on top of it is so good. I totally recommend this place! Great views too!!

Jmoreno6813 9 months ago

Chicken Drummettes

These were so delicious and so were the other appetizers. We had great service from Ashlee. We will be back. Come here for some great food and service. Thank you.

Edconni 9 months ago

New York Strip Steak

Plate was elegantly prepared. New York Steak served hot, to order and was seasoned well. Steamed vegetables were a perfect match along with garlic mashed potatoes. The service was prompt and deserving of recognition.

Taylor 10 months ago

Bistro Loaded Fries

Hands down the BEST fries I've ever had. The whole meal was exceptional with excellent ambiance as well as service. Thinking of planning an event here, highly recommended.

Catrachagirl1313 10 months ago

Bistro Burger

The burger was delicious! I will certainly be coming back for more, With such a expert and kind staff who wouldn't?! A M A Z I N G

Steve 11 months ago

Bistro Steak Salad

A delicious option for those looking for a healthy yet added juicy meat from the steak

Tj 5 days ago

Lobster Mac n' Cheese

The Lobster Mac n' Cheese is awesome I get it almost every time I come here. I am a guy who likes to eat a lot of food and it is definitely a large enough meal. And it makes for an awesome instagram picture as well!!!

Ddclowdus 3 months ago

Pork Pot Stickers

My husband and I eat here every week the food and staff are amazing DeeDee Watson

Stephenlh16 5 months ago

Lobster Mac n' Cheese

We came with my family their first time down here visiting me and we ordered a bit of food. I got the lobster mac'n cheese and a side balsamic vinaigrette walnut salad that was also very good. I actually will be returning very soon for a special occasion!

Trinin2 6 months ago

Ahi Tower

the best Ahi dish in town

Shana 7 months ago

Grilled Baja Fish Tacos

Super fresh, nicely balanced flavors, satisfying without overdoing it! Very tasty.

Shana 7 months ago

Bistro Taco Salad

Fresh, excellent.

Anita 7 months ago

Eggs Benedict

An amazing brunch with a wonderful array of choices. Price was a bit steep but the food was good. We will have the brunch again next time we camp at Newport Dunes. The service is great at the Back Bay Bistro.

Tomardwaj 8 months ago

Ahi Tower

Awesome Waterfront view ., conveniently park your boat for up to two hours and enjoy great food appetizers and customer service .

Martothecello 8 months ago

Pancakes

The pancakes were delicious, we came here for breakfast and absolutely loved it! Accompanied by stunning views as well!

Erika 9 months ago

Roasted Turkey Breast

Absolutely the BEST brunch buffet in Southern California, Orange County, and Newport Beach. So many items to choose from: breakfast items, pastries, specialty salads, seafood buffet, carving station (where I get my favorite fix...why wait for the holidays), but my absolute favorite is the selection of proteins and sauces (Steak Diane, Chicken Piccata...each week has a variety of flavors. Pair your favorites with perfectly prepared rice, or mashed potatoes, or create your own dish with selection of pasta and Italian sauces (pesto, marinara, alfredo). Many delightful treats on the dessert bar (though I rarely have enough room to enjoy). And the service is extremely attentive. My favorite spot to hit up on the weekends.

Supernursejanice 9 months ago

Eggs Benedict

Bacon and the hollandaise sauce on the poached eggs was divine

Brittanirichard 9 months ago

Chicken Nachos

Delicious and the view is unbeatable in the back bay! Thanks for the great happy hour date night!

Ttmgee11 9 months ago

Chicken Nachos

CALLING MY NACHO LOVERS! Nachos are my favorite food, and I had the chicken nachos from here and they were sooo good. On top of a wonderful experience, beautiful setting, excellent service, I will come back for sure. Great for a dinner with friends!

Alice 10 months ago

Ahi Tostarito

Simply amazing one of the best I have ever tried compliments to the Chef

Jan 10 months ago

Ahi Tostarito

This is one of my favorite dishes. It is so tasty and healthy too.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA